Search

Latest News

  • Western Regional Roads Forum to be held on 28th August in Mount Isa - click here for invitation

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Name:
Email:
Postcode:
 

Resources and Links

<menu>

 

Carbon Tax

Carbon Tax Guide

Digital Economy

Did you know?  Interesting facts about the world and technology

visit http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzEyF1ogEtU&feature=fvst

 

Department of Communications www.communications.gov.au

 

National Digital Economy Strategy http://www.nbn.gov.au/nbn-benefits/national-digital-economy-strategy/

 

NBN Co Limited http://www.nbnco.com.au/

 

Broadband Today Alliance http://www.broadbandtoday.com.au/

 

Broadband and Regional Engagement Unit

Broadband and Your Business: http://www.business.qld.gov.au/technology-for-business/broadband-and-business/index.html

 

Logan Digital Economy Breakfast (RDA Logan Redlands): http://www.business.qld.gov.au/technology-for-business/broadband-and-business/digital-economy-breakfast.html

 

Case Studies - Broadband/Digital Economy: http://www.business.qld.gov.au/technology-for-business/broadband-and-business/queensland-broadband-case-studies.html

 

NBN Co Roll-out Map: http://www.nbnco.com.au/rollout/rollout-map.html?icid=pub:hme:rollout-map:bod:txt

 

Business benefiting from Broadband and the Digital Economy:

 

Videos available:

 

YouTube:

Economic

Statistics 

Australian Bureau of Statistics: www.abs.gov.au
Queensland Government Statitician's Office: www.qgso.qld.gov.au

Chambers of Commerce and Progress Associations
Ayr Chamber of Commerce - ayrchamber@bigpond.com

Charters Towers Chamber of Commerce and Mines: http://charterstowerschamber.com.au/
Home Hill Chamber of Commerce: http://www.homehillchamber.com
Hinchinbrook Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Tourism: http://www.hinchinbrookchamber.com.au/
Hughenden Chamber of Commerce: For more information contact Lydnsey Schultz on 0428 291 460
Karumba Progress Association: http://karumba.qld.au
McKinlay Chamber of Commerce: For more information contact - fordhamsuzanne@yahoo.com.au
Mount Isa Chamber of Commerce: http://www.mountisachamber.com.au
Townsville Chamber of Commerce: http://www.townsvillechamber.com.au

Economic Development Organisations
Gulf Savannah Development Inc. http://www.gulf-savannah.com.au
Mount Isa Townsville Economic Zone Inc. - MITEZ http://www.mitez.com.au
Remote Area Planning and Development Board - RAPAD http://www.rapad.com.au
Townsville Enterprise Limited http://www.townsvilleenterprise.com.au

 

Industry Capability Network

Industry Capability Network (ICN) is an organisation that introduces Australian and New Zealand companies to the supply chains of majoy projects http://www.icnqld.org.au/


Environmental

Natural Resource Management

Desert Channels Queensland http://www.dcq.org.au
Northern Gulf Resource Management Group Ltd http://www.northerngulf.com.au
NQ Dry Tropics http://www.nqdrytropics.com.au/
Southern Gulf Catchments Ltd http://www.southerngulf.com.au
Terrain NRM http://www.terrain.org.au

Government

Australian, State Territory and Local Governments http://australia.gov.au
This is the Australian, whole-of-government entry point.

Australian Government
Australian Parliament http://www.aph.gov.au

Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development http://www.infrastructure.gov.au

MyRegion www.myregion.gov.au 


Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency - Clean Energy Future Videos:

Steps for Small Businesses - Silos Sustainable Winery

The Carbon Price and your electricity bill

The Carbon Farming Initiative overview

Carbon Farming in action: Glenryan Tree Planting

Carbon Farming in action: Grantham Piggery

Tweed Shire Council

 

 

Queensland Government
Queensland Government http://www.qld.gov.au (Your gateway to Queensland Government Internet resources)

Local Governments
Burdekin: http://www.burdekin.qld.gov.au
Boulia: http://www.boulia.qld.gov.au
Burke: http://www.burkeshirecouncil.com
Carpentaria: http://www.carpentaria.qld.gov.au
Charters Towers: http://www.charterstowers.qld.gov.au
Cloncurry: http://www.cloncurry.qld.gov.au
Doomadgee: For more information contact 07 47458188
Flinders: http://www.flinders.qld.gov.au
Hinchinbrook: http://www.hinchinbrook.qld.gov.au
McKinlay: http://www.mckinlay.qld.gov.au
Mornington Island: http://www.morningtonisland.com.au
Mount Isa: http://www.mountisa.qld.gov.au
Palm Island: http://www.piac.com.au
Richmond: http://www.richmond.qld.gov.au
Townsville: http://www.townsville.qld.gov.au

 

Regional Development Australia Network

http://www.rda.gov.au

Social

Social

Australian Government - Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au

Australian Government www.indigenous.gov.au (This website showcases Indigenous achievement and informs you about government policies and services.)

Queensland Government - Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disabiity Services http://www.communities.qld.gov.au/gateway/department-of-communities

Volunteering North Queensland http://www.volunteeringnthqld.org.au (This website provides advice on services provided in North Queensland to support volunteer programs.)

Our Community http://www.ourcommunity.com.au (Our Community provides advice and tools for Australia’s 600,000 not-for-profit community groups and state, private and independent schools, as well as practical linkages between the community sector and the general public, business and government. )

The Bank of Ideas http://www.bankofideas.com.au (This website promotes the work of Peter Kenyon on Initiatives for the Development of Enterprising Actions & Strategies.)

 

Townsville and North West Queensland Maps

Councils and Towns

State Electoral Boundaries

Federal Electoral Boundaries

Water Catchments, Dams and Weirs

Annual Rainfall

Thermal Climate Zones

Regional NRM Bodies

Agricultural and Pastoral Industries

Mining Industry

Land Ownership

Population Trend - 1996, 2001, 2006

Tourism

Tourism Australia

Corporate Site http://www.tourism.australia.com/en-au/default.aspx
Holiday site http://www.australia.com/index.aspx

Tourism Queensland 
Corporate site http://www.tq.com.au
Holiday site http://www.queenslandholidays.com.au

Regional Tourism Organisations
Outback Queensland Tourism Association Holiday Site http://www.outbackqld.com.au

Townsville Enterprise Corporate Site http://www.townsvilleenterprise.com.au 
Townsville Enterprise Holiday Site http://www.townsvilleholidays.info/homepage.aspx

Tourism Tropical North Queensland Corporate Site http://www.ttnq.org.au
Tourism Tropical North Queensland Holiday Site http://www.cairnsgreatbarrierreef.org.au

Local Tourism Organisations
Outback at Isa http://www.outbackatisa.com.au

Savannah Way Ltd http://www.savannahway.com.au

 

Transport - Roads, Rail, Air, Sea

Department of Transport and Main Roads North Queensland update May 2013

Other

Australian Brahman Breeders' Association Ltd - www.nqbrahman.com.au